Today is my 50th Birthday

Today is my 50th birthday. And this is the blog I promised myself I’d create, and maintain, through my 5oth year.  I have 49 more things I need to do before the year is out, but I’ve already done a few of them.  One was to take a cross country trip, which I did in February.  I’m counting my 50th year from January to January.  Another was to attend my high school class’ 50th birthday bash, which I did, in March.  I also ran to the top of Sparta mountain.  It’s really just a hill, as far as mountains go.  But for me it was a goal and so, along with this blog, that makes 4 of my 50 things done.  I also opened a brick and morter retail paint store, so I’m counting that as number 5.  Even though it will probably close soon. But more on that later.  I opened an Etsy online vintage  shop too, and that brings the count to 6. In October I am going to be best man at my friend Charlie’s wedding.  That counts, but it’s not done yet so I can’t cross it off.  This leaves me with more than 40 things to do in celebration of reaching this milestone in my life.  I have some ideas, some hopes and goals and mad desires.  But I have 365 days to fill so more tomorrow.  Happy Birthday me!

About vickybell

I'm fifty years old, married, 3 grown kids, live in northern NJ in the middle of nowhere. It's pretty, and I like the proximity to wooded trails for nice long runs. I'm pretty low maintenance, but even so, I'm always struggling. On the other hand, I also laugh often and deeply. Life is a grand adventure, and I'm happy to be taking the ride.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

